Discipline-Based Educational Research members

Leadership
E-mail
Renee Bayer CREATE for STEM Institute rbayer@msu.edu
Dr. Bob Geier CREATE for STEM Institute bobgeier@msu.edu
Staff
E-mail
Ms. Alison Vincent, CTA CREATE for STEM webbalis@msu.edu
Member
E-mail
Dr. Idit Adler adleridi@msu.edu
Charles W. (Andy) Anderson Teacher Education andya@msu.edu
Cynthia Balthazar gorencyn@msu.edu
Dr. Rachel Barnard Lyman Briggs COllege rbarnard@msu.edu
Nicole Becker beckern3@msu.edu
Matt Berry Plant Biology berrym16@msu.edu
Dr. Andrea Bierema CISGS and IBIO abierema@msu.edu
Mary Bremigan bremigan@msu.edu
Prof. Danny Caballero Physics and Astronomy caballero@pa.msu.edu
Dr. Angela Calabrese Barton Teacher Education acb@msu.edu
Dr. Jerry Caldwell Charles Drew Science Scholars jcaldwel@cns.msu.edu
Dr. Caitlin Callahan Department of Geological Sciences/CREATE for STEM caitlinc@msu.edu
Rique Campa Graduate School campa@MSU.EDU
Dr. Justin Carmel Chemistry jcarmel@chemistry.msu.edu
Sue Carpenter carpen16@msu.edu
Dr. Sung-Youn Choi CREATE for STEM Institute choi.sungyoun@gmail.com
Dante Cisterna cisterna@msu.edu
Mr. Dan Clark Program in Mathematics Education clarkd40@MSU.EDU
Prof. Melanie Cooper Chemistry mmc@chemistry.msu.edu
Melanie Cooper Chemistry mmc@msu.edu
Leah Corley Chemistry lmcorle@CHEMISTRY.MSU.EDU
Dr. Colleen Craig Chemistry cfcraig@uw.edu
Olivia Crandell Chemistry crande48@chemistry.msu.edu
Dr. Chanyah Dahsah CREATE for STEM dahsa@msu.edu
Dr. Brian Danielak Computational Mathematics, Science, and Engineering (CMSE) danie297@msu.edu
Dr. Jenny Dauer Teacher Education dauerjen@msu.edu
Ms. Joelyn de Lima Plant Biology delimajo@msu.edu
Dr. Ibrahim Delen Teacher Education delenibr@MSU.EDU
Xang Delossantos delossa9@MSU.EDU
Adele Denison Physiology denison4@MSU.EDU
Dr. Jennifer Doherty Teacher Education dohert59@msu.edu
Dr. Leanne Doughty Physics and Astronomy ldoughty@msu.edu
Dr. Erin Duffy Chemistry duffy@chemistry.msu.edu
Fred Dyer fcdyer@msu.edu
Dr. Diane Ebert-May Plant Biology ebertmay@msu.edu
Charles Elzinga Biological Sciences Program elzingac@MSU.EDU
Dr. Nate Emery Plant Biology emeryna1@msu.edu
Ms. Ligita Espinosa CREATE for STEM Institute ligita@msu.edu
Mr. Brandon Ewert ewertbr1@msu.edu
James Fairweather Education Administration fairwea4@MSU.EDU
Dr. Cori Fata-Hartley College of Natural Science fatahart@msu.edu
Kimberly Fenn Psychology kfenn@msu.edu
Dr. john gerlach biomedical laboratory diagnostics/medicine gerlach@MSU.EDU
Mrs. Bethany Gettings Plant Biology getti014@msu.edu
Prof. Thomas Getty Integratie Biology getty@MSU.EDU
Dr. Amelia Gotwals Teacher Education gotwals@msu.edu
Geoffrey Habron habrong@msu.edu
Dr. Kevin Haudek AACR haudekke@msu.edu
Dr. Peng He CREATE for STEM Institute hepeng1@msu.edu
Dr. Merle Heidemann CREATE for STEM Institute heidema2@msu.edu
Casey Henley Neuroscience mcgove14@MSU.EDU
Dr. Katie Hinko Lyman Briggs, Physics and Astronomy hinko@msu.edu
Robert Hipple Physics and Astronomy hipple@msu.edu
Mr. Seth Hunt Zoology huntseth@msu.edu
Dr. Amal Ibourk Curriculum, Instruction, & Teacher Education ibourkam@MSU.EDU
Margaret Iding idingm@MSU.EDU
Paul Irving Physics and Astronomy pwirving@msu.edu
Dr. Lauren Jescovitch CREATE for STEM jescovit@msu.edu
Wendy Johnson Teacher Education john3062@MSU.EDU
Oscar Judd Chemistry juddosca@msu.edu
Dr. Mashood Kalarattu Kandiyil Physics Education Research Lab mashoodkk123@gmail.com
Li Ke keli1@MSU.EDU
Dr. Melissa Kjelvik BEACON kjelvikm@msu.edu
Katie Paris Kohn Chemistry pariskat@chemistry.msu.edu
Gerd Kortemeyer Lyman Briggs College korte@LITE.MSU.EDU
Kristen Kostelnik Plant Biology kosteln3@msu.edu
Prof. Joseph Krajcik CREATE for STEM Institute krajcik@msu.edu
Dr. Jyothi Kumar Plant Biology kumarjy1@msu.edu
Ms. Nicole LaDue Geological Sciences laduenic@msu.edu
Amy Lark Teacher Educaiton majchrz1@msu.edu
Ms. Sonya Lawrence Biological Sciences Program lawren48@MSU.EDU
Dr. Jane Lee CREATE for STEM Institute leejanej@msu.edu
May Lee Teacher Education leemay1@msu.edu
Prof. Silvia Lee Graduate Institute of Science Education silviawyl@cc.ncue.edu.tw
jerilynn lepak lepakjer@msu.edu
Prof. Julie Libarkin Geological Sciences & Center for Integrative Studies in General Science libarkin@msu.edu
Dr. Tammy Long Plant Biology longta@msu.edu
Douglas Luckie Physiology & Lyman Briggs College luckie@msu.edu
Jon MacDonagh-Dumler macdon47@msu.edu
Jess Maher jmmaher@msu.edu
Mr. Jonathan Markey Plant Biology markeyjo@MSU.EDU
Dr. Laura Markham Michigan State University markham@msu.edu
Dr. James Mc Laughlin Mathematics jmclaughlin2@wcupa.edu
Dr. Raven McCrory Teacher Education, CREATE for STEM Institute, Program in Mathematics Education mccrory@msu.edu
Dr. Teresa McElhinny Gological Sciences and Zoology mcelhinn@msu.edu
John McGuire Physics and Astronomy mcguire@PA.MSU.EDU
Louise Mead lsmead@msu.edu
Group Member bobfin@geier.us
Dr. John Merrill Microbiology & Molecular Genetics merrill3@msu.edu
Dr. Brett Merritt merrittb@MSU.EDU
Hannah Miller Teacher Education hkm@MSU.EDU
Chris Minter Chemistry minterc1@chemistry.msu.edu
Dr. Ellen Moll Integrative Studies in the Arts and Humanities mollelle@msu.edu
Dr. Beronda Montgomery Biochemistry and Molecular Biology montg133@msu.edu
Kongju Mun munkongju@gmail.com
Alexandria Musselman Program in Mathematics Education theakst1@MSU.EDU
Abhilash Nair Physics nairabhi@msu.edu
Mr. Keenan Noyes Chemistry noyeskee@msu.edu
Zachary Nusbaum CREATE for STEM nusbaumz@msu.edu
Prof. Brian O'Shea Computational Mathematics, Science, and Engineering and Physics and Astronomy oshea@MSU.EDU
Gabe Ording Center for Integrative Studies in General Science ordingga@MSU.EDU
Dr. Anthony Paganini Physiology and Radiology paganini@MSU.EDU
Dr. Mihwa Park
Post Doctoral Research Associate
CEER parkmih1@msu.edu
Alanna Pawlak Physics and Astronomy pawlakal@MSU.EDU
Dr. Richard Piccioni Science rpiccioni@bayschoolsf.org
Prof. Lynmarie Posey Chemistry poseyl@msu.edu
Dr. Christopher Reimann CREATE for STEM reimannc@msu.edu
Jane Rice Geological Sciences rice@msu.edu
Prof. Gail Richmond gailr@msu.edu
ReAnna S Roby Teacher Education robyrea1@msu.edu
Dr. Jenifer Saldanha CREATE for STEM Institute & Lyman Briggs College jenifers@msu.edu
Dr. Jonathon Schramm Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center schram25@msu.edu
Dr. Christina Schwarz Teacher Education cschwarz@msu.edu
Dr. Emily Scott Teacher Education and Physics and Astronomy scottemi@msu.edu
Dr. Samuel Severance College of Education severa18@msu.edu
MEENAKSHI SHARMA sharmam7@msu.edu
Pavel Sikorskii Mathematics sikorsk4@MSU.EDU
Prof. Elizabeth Simmons Lyman Briggs College and Physics & Astronomy esimmons@PA.MSU.EDU
James Smith jimsmith@msu.edu
Ms. Tamara Smolek TE heckt@msu.edu
Dr. Marty Spranger Physiology mds@msu.edu
Dr. Kamali Sripathi
Research Associate
CREATE for STEM sripathi@msu.edu
Colter Starr CREATE for STEM Institute starrcol@msu.edu
Dr. Matthew Steele CREATE for STEM steele24@msu.edu
Jon Stoltzfus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology stoltzfu@msu.edu
Dr. Ryan Stowe Chemistry rstowe@chemistry.msu.edu
Dr. David Stroupe Teacher Education dstroupe@msu.edu
Dr. Ryan Sweeder lyman briggs sweeder@msu.edu
Dr. Tasia Taxis Animal Science taxistas@msu.edu
Prof. Stuart Tessmer Physics and Astronomy tessmer@PA.MSU.EDU
LeighAnn Tomaswick Education jordan40@msu.edu
Dr. Caleb Trujillo Plant Biology calebtru@msu.edu
Dr. Juli Uhl CREATE for STEM uhljuli@msu.edu
Dr. Sonia Underwood Chemistry under108@msu.edu
Dr. Mark Urban-Lurain CREATE for STEM Intsitute urban@msu.edu
Dr. John Urbance Biological Sciences urbance@MSU.EDU
Dr. Claudia Vergara Center for Engineering Education Research vergara@msu.edu
Dr. Alexa Warwick Fisheries and Wildlife awarwick@msu.edu
Dr. Erica Wehrwein Physiology wehrwei7@msu.edu
Dr. Erica Wehrwein Physiology ewehrwein@cns.msu.edu
Mrs. Jamie Wernet Mathematics Education wernet@msu.edu
Michele Weston westonmi@msu.edu
Dr. Peter White pwhite@msu.edu
Michelle Williams Teacher Education mwilliam@msu.edu
Dr. Steven Wolf CREATE for STEM institute wolfste4@msu.edu
Laura Wood Physics woodlau5@msu.edu
Dr. Hye Sun You
Postdoc associate
CREATE for STEM youhyes1@msu.edu
Dr. Xiaoming Zhai CREATE for STEM Institute zhaixia1@msu.edu
Yong Zhou zhouyon3@msu.edu