Science and Society @ State (S3) members

Leadership
E-mail
Dr. David Stroupe
Group Coordinator
Teacher Education dstroupe@msu.edu
Dr. Georgina Montgomery Lyman Briggs College & The Department of History montg165@msu.edu
Sean Valles Lyman Briggs College valles@msu.edu
Staff
E-mail
Sue Carpenter
CREATE Business/HR manager
carpen16@msu.edu
Ms. Ligita Espinosa CREATE for STEM Institute ligita@msu.edu
Ms. Alison Vincent, CTA CREATE for STEM webbalis@msu.edu
Member
E-mail
Dr. Idit Adler adleridi@msu.edu
Renee Bayer
Associate Director for Engagement
CREATE for STEM Institute rbayer@msu.edu
Richard Bellon bellonr@msu.edu
Dr. Doug Bessette Community Sustainability bessett6@msu.edu
Dr. Andrea Bierema CISGS and IBIO abierema@msu.edu
Prof. Kristi Bowman Law College kristi.bowman@law.msu.edu
Dr. Laura Cabrera Center for Ethics and Humanities in the Life Sciences laura.cabrera@hc.msu.edu
Dr. Caitlin Callahan Department of Geological Sciences/CREATE for STEM caitlinc@msu.edu
Dr. Kendra Cheruvelil Lyman Briggs College ksc@msu.edu
Prof. R. Sekhar Chivukula Physics and Astronomy sekhar@msu.edu
Prof. Shelia Cotten Media and Information cotten@msu.edu
Dr. Evelyne Cudel Knight Center for Environmental Journalism cudel@msu.edu
Dr. Brian Danielak Computational Mathematics, Science, and Engineering (CMSE) danie297@msu.edu
Sharon DeGraw knowles3@msu.edu
Thomas Dietz tdietz@msu.edu
Heather Douglas Philosophy dougl239@msu.edu
Prof. Kevin Elliott Lyman Briggs; Fisheries and Wildlife kce@msu.edu
Prof. Ross Emmett James Madison College emmettr@msu.edu
Lynn Fendler fendler@msu.edu
Matt Ferkany ferkany@msu.edu
Prof. Sara Fingal Lyman Briggs College and the Department of History sfingal@msu.edu
Allison Freed Educational Psychology Educational Technology webst162@msu.edu
Andrea Freidus freidusa@msu.edu
Stephen Gasteyer gasteyer@msu.edu
Dr. Bob Geier CREATE for STEM Institute bobgeier@msu.edu
Dr. Mohamed Ghorab Animal Science Department ghorabmo@msu.edu
Fred Gifford gifford@msu.edu
Tony Givhan givhanan@msu.edu
Chat Gonnerman cgonnerm@msu.edu
Dr. Lissy Goralnik Community Sustainability goralnik@msu.edu
Dr. Amelia Gotwals Teacher Education gotwals@msu.edu
Ms. Day Greenberg Educational Psychology green106@msu.edu
Christine Greenhow Counseling, Educational Psychology & Special Education greenhow@msu.edu
Mrs. Kara Haas Kellogg Biological Station karahaas@msu.edu
Geoffrey Habron habrong@msu.edu
Dr. Katie Hinko Lyman Briggs, Physics and Astronomy hinko@msu.edu
Robert Hipple Physics and Astronomy hipple@msu.edu
Dr. Sherif Ibrahim MMG ibrahi22@msu.edu
Wendy Johnson Teacher Education john3062@MSU.EDU
Linda Kalof lkalof@msu.edu
Stan Kaplowitz kaplowi1@msu.edu
Dr. Catherine Kendig Philosophy kendig@msu.edu
Dr. Jyothi Kumar Plant Biology kumarjy1@msu.edu
Mark Largent Lyman Briggs College & James Madison College largent@msu.edu
Rachel Larimore Community Sustainability larimor5@msu.edu
Dr. Jo Latimore Fisheries and Wildlife latimor1@msu.edu
Bethany Laursen Community Sustainability & Philosophy laursen3@msu.edu
May Lee Teacher Education leemay1@msu.edu
Katelyn Liming Lyman Briggs College limingka@msu.edu
Clare Luz Family Medicine luz@msu.edu
Sandra Marquart-Pyatt marqua41@msu.edu
Dr. James Mc Laughlin Mathematics jmclaughlin2@wcupa.edu
Prof. J. Justin McCormick College of Osteopathic Medicine mccormi1@msu.edu
Aaron M. McCright Lyman Briggs College/Department of Sociology mccright@msu.edu
Dr. Aaron McKim Community Sustainability amckim@msu.edu
Dan Menchik mench@msu.edu
Dr. Brett Merritt merrittb@MSU.EDU
Dr. Ellen Moll Integrative Studies in the Arts and Humanities mollelle@msu.edu
Hailey Mooney Libraries mooneyh@msu.edu
Paul Morsink CEPSE morsinkp@msu.edu
Ms. Katharine Murray Advertising and Public Relations murra172@msu.edu
Abhilash Nair Physics nairabhi@msu.edu
Zachary Nusbaum CREATE for STEM nusbaumz@msu.edu
Casey O'Donnell caseyod@msu.edu
Michael O'Rourke orourk51@msu.edu
Dr. Robert Pennock Lyman Briggs College and Depts. of Philosophy & Comp Sci pennock5@msu.edu
Natalie Phillips nmp@msu.edu
Robby Rabindra rar@msu.edu
ReAnna S Roby Teacher Education robyrea1@msu.edu
Jim Roper roper@msu.edu
Prof. Vashti Sawtelle Physics and Astronomy vashti.sawtelle@gmail.com
Robert Shelton shelton@msu.edu
Prof. Elizabeth Simmons Lyman Briggs College esimmons@msu.edu
Prof. Elizabeth Simmons Lyman Briggs College and Physics & Astronomy esimmons@PA.MSU.EDU
Colter Starr CREATE for STEM Institute starrcol@msu.edu
Dan Steel steel@msu.edu
Diana Stuart dstuart@msu.edu
Toby Ten Eyck teneyck@msu.edu
Craig Tobin craigt@msu.edu
Helen Veit hveit@msu.edu
Mark Waddell waddellm@msu.edu
Prof. Suzanne Wagner Linguistics and Languages wagnersu@msu.edu
Naoko Wake wake@msu.edu
John Waller wallerj1@msu.edu
Arthur Ward award@msu.edu
Dr. Alexa Warwick Fisheries and Wildlife awarwick@msu.edu
Catherine Westfall westfa12@msu.edu
Dr. Raechel White Geography raechel@msu.edu
Kyle Powys Whyte kylewhyte@gmail.com
David Wiley wiley@msu.edu
Laura Wood Physics woodlau5@msu.edu