STEM Alliance Members

Member
E-mail
Dr. Idit Adler adleridi@msu.edu
Prof. Group Admin Miscellany bob@geier.us
Alicia Alonzo
Associate Professor
Teacher Education alonzo@msu.edu
Charles W. (Andy) Anderson Teacher Education andya@msu.edu
Dr. Ann Austin Educational Administration aaustin@msu.edu
Dr. Rachel Barnard Lyman Briggs COllege rbarnard@msu.edu
Wolfgang Bauer Office of the Executive Vice President for Administrative Services bauer@adminsv.msu.edu
Renee Bayer CREATE for STEM Institute rbayer@msu.edu
Warren Beck Chemistry beckw@msu.edu
John Bell johnbell@msu.edu
Dr. Robert Bell Lyman Briggs / Mathematics bellro@msu.edu
Dr. Kristen Bieda Teacher Education, CREATE for STEM Institute, Program in Mathematics Education kbieda@msu.edu
Dr. Andrea Bierema CISGS and IBIO abierema@msu.edu
Dr. Daina Briedis Chemical Engineering briedis@egr.msu.edu
Neeraj Buch buch@egr.msu.edu
Prof. Danny Caballero Physics and Astronomy caballero@pa.msu.edu
Jerry Caldwell Charles Drew Science Scholars jcaldwel@msu.edu
Dr. Caitlin Callahan Department of Geological Sciences/CREATE for STEM caitlinc@msu.edu
Rique Campa Graduate School campa@MSU.EDU
Virginia Cangelosi vcangelo@msu.edu
Dr. Justin Carmel Chemistry jcarmel@chemistry.msu.edu
Yingda Cheng Mathematics ycheng@math.msu.edu
Dr. Kendra Cheruvelil Lyman Briggs College ksc@msu.edu
Sarah Coburn CSE coburnsa@msu.edu
Prof. Matthew Comstock Physics and Astronomy mjcomsto@msu.edu
Melanie Cooper Chemistry mmc@msu.edu
Prof. Melanie Cooper Chemistry mmc@chemistry.msu.edu
Mrs. Jill Cords College of Agriculture & Natural Resources jcords@msu.edu
Dr. Evelyne Cudel Knight Center for Environmental Journalism cudel@msu.edu
Mrs. Stephanie D'Huyvetter General Education stephaniedhuyvetter@gmail.com
Dr. Brian Danielak Computational Mathematics, Science, and Engineering (CMSE) danie297@msu.edu
Sharon DeGraw knowles3@msu.edu
Thomas Deits Biochemistry and Molecular Biology tdeits@gmail.com
Adele Denison Physiology denison4@MSU.EDU
Elijah Dikong Statistics and Probability dikong@stt.msu.edu
Dr. Laura Dillon Computer Science and Engineering ldillon@cse.msu.edu
Kelsie Donaldson donald88@msu.edu
Dr. Frances Pouch Downes Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics downesf@msu.edu
Corey Drake cdrake@msu.edu
Phillip Duxbury Physics and Astronomy duxbury@msu.edu
Susan Dyer NatSci dyers@msu.edu
Dedra Eatmon Charles Drew Science Scholars deatmon@msu.edu
Dr. Diane Ebert-May Plant Biology ebertmay@msu.edu
Mr. Don Eckford Math/Lyman Briggs College eckford@msu.edu
Dr. Jennifer Ekstrom Food Science and Human Nutrition ekstrom@msu.edu
Dr. Nate Emery Plant Biology emeryna1@msu.edu
Cathy Ernst Animal Science ernstc@msu.edu
Ms. Ligita Espinosa CREATE for STEM Institute ligita@msu.edu
Douglas Estry Office of the Provost estry@msu.edu
James Fairweather Education Administration fairwea4@MSU.EDU
Dr. Cori Fata-Hartley College of Natural Science fatahart@msu.edu
Julie Fick MSU Museum jfick@msu.edu
Prof. Robert Floden TE/CEPSE floden@msu.edu
Dr. Eunice Foster Plant, Soil, and Microbial Sciences fosteref@msu.edu
Sarah Gady PRIME gadysara@msu.edu
Doug Gage Office of the Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies gage@msu.edu
Dr. Jessica Garcia Office of Faculty and Organizational Development jcgarcia@msu.edu
Dr. Bob Geier CREATE for STEM Institute bobgeier@msu.edu
Dr. Teena Gerhardt Mathematics teena@math.msu.edu
Mrs. Bethany Gettings Plant Biology getti014@msu.edu
Kathryn Glanville k8g@msu.edu
Dr. Lissy Goralnik Community Sustainability goralnik@msu.edu
Mrs. Kara Haas Kellogg Biological Station karahaas@msu.edu
Dr. Merle Heidemann CREATE for STEM Institute heidema2@msu.edu
Casey Henley Neuroscience mcgove14@MSU.EDU
Dr. Beth Herbel-Eisenmann Teacher Education bhe@msu.edu
Prof. Gretchen Hill Animal Science hillgre@msu.edu
Robert Hipple Physics and Astronomy hipple@msu.edu
Prof. Morten Hjorth-jensen Physics and Astronomy hjensen@msu.edu
Dr. Kathleen Hoag Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics Program hoagk@msu.edu
Nicholas Hobbs nhobbs@msu.edu
Susanne Hoffmann-Benning Biochemistry and Molecular Biology hoffma16@msu.edu
Michael Hopson Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education hopsonm@msu.edu
Samantha Houchlei Chemistry houchle1@chemistry.msu.edu
Dr. Amal Ibourk Curriculum, Instruction, & Teacher Education ibourkam@MSU.EDU
Paul Irving Physics and Astronomy pwirving@msu.edu
Dr. Lauren Jescovitch CREATE for STEM jescovit@msu.edu
Oscar Judd Chemistry juddosca@msu.edu
Elizabeth Karcher Animal Science ekarcher@msu.edu
Li Ke keli1@MSU.EDU
Dongbin Kim dbkim@msu.edu
Dr. Miyeon Kim miyeon@msu.edu
Dr. Melissa Kjelvik BEACON kjelvikm@msu.edu
Dr. Angela Kolonich CREATE for STEM Institute gerberan@msu.edu
Gerd Kortemeyer Lyman Briggs College korte@LITE.MSU.EDU
Mr. Hovig Kouyoumdjian Chemistry kouyoum1@msu.edu
Prof. Joseph Krajcik CREATE for STEM Institute krajcik@msu.edu
Rob LaDuca Lyman Briggs College laduca@msu.edu
Mark Largent Lyman Briggs College & James Madison College largent@msu.edu
Dr. Sam Larson Office of Planning and Budgets larsonrs@msu.edu
May Lee Teacher Education leemay1@msu.edu
Tingting Li litingti@msu.edu
Prof. Julie Libarkin Geological Sciences & Center for Integrative Studies in General Science libarkin@msu.edu
Lisa Linnenbrink-Garcia CEPSE llgarcia@msu.edu
Dr. Angela Little Physics/Lyman Briggs Physics Education Research Lab angie.little@gmail.com
Dr. Alyson Lokken Biochemistry and Molecular Biology lokkenal@msu.edu
Dr. Tammy Long Plant Biology longta@msu.edu
Danielle Lopez College of Natural Science floresd3@msu.edu
Dr. Sharifa Love-Rutledge Physiology slove@msu.edu
Dr. Norm Lownds Horticulture lownds@msu.edu
Douglas Luckie Physiology & Lyman Briggs College luckie@msu.edu
Jess Maher jmmaher@msu.edu
Robert Maleczka maleczka@chemistry.msu.edu
Dr. Laura Markham Michigan State University markham@msu.edu
Dr. James Mc Laughlin Mathematics jmclaughlin2@wcupa.edu
Prof. J. Justin McCormick College of Osteopathic Medicine mccormi1@msu.edu
Dr. Raven McCrory Teacher Education, CREATE for STEM Institute, Program in Mathematics Education mccrory@msu.edu
Dr. Melissa McDaniels Graduate School & Postdoctoral Office mcdani73@msu.edu
Dr. Teresa McElhinny Gological Sciences and Zoology mcelhinn@msu.edu
John McGuire Physics and Astronomy mcguire@PA.MSU.EDU
Dr. Aaron McKim Community Sustainability amckim@msu.edu
Louise Mead lsmead@msu.edu
Vince Melfi Program in Mathematics Education melfi@msu.edu
Dr. John Merrill Microbiology & Molecular Genetics merrill3@msu.edu
Dr. Nancy Michael Neuroscience staffend@msu.edu
Justin Micomonaco Honors College micomona@msu.edu
Dr. Kelly Millenbah College of Agriculture and Natural Resources millenba@msu.edu
Vernon Miller Communication vmiller@msu.edu
Dr. Ellen Moll Integrative Studies in the Arts and Humanities mollelle@msu.edu
Dr. Beronda Montgomery Biochemistry and Molecular Biology montg133@msu.edu
Dr. Georgina Montgomery Lyman Briggs College & The Department of History montg165@msu.edu
Tibor Nagy Physics and Astronomy nagy.t@pa.msu.edu
Abhilash Nair Physics nairabhi@msu.edu
Mr. Shannon Niceley Integrative Biology niceleys@msu.edu
Casey O'Donnell caseyod@msu.edu
Michael O'Rourke orourk51@msu.edu
Prof. Brian O'Shea Computational Mathematics, Science, and Engineering and Physics and Astronomy oshea@MSU.EDU
Gabe Ording Center for Integrative Studies in General Science ordingga@MSU.EDU
Val Osowski Natural Science Dean osowskiv@msu.edu
Dr. Anthony Paganini Physiology and Radiology paganini@MSU.EDU
Dr. Mihwa Park CEER parkmih1@msu.edu
Joyce Parker parker13@msu.edu
Amy Parks Teacher Education parksamy@msu.edu
Kanchan Pavangadkar Neuroscience kanchan@msu.edu
Dr. Robert Pennock Lyman Briggs College and Depts. of Philosophy & Comp Sci pennock5@msu.edu
Amy Pollock Chemistry pollock@chemistry.msu.edu
Prof. Lynmarie Posey Chemistry poseyl@msu.edu
Denis Proshlyakov Chemistry dapro@chemistry.msu.edu
Kendra Pyle Biochemistry & Plant Biology kpyle@msu.edu
Dr. Isaac Record Lyman Briggs College recordis@msu.edu
Dr. Christopher Reimann CREATE for STEM reimannc@msu.edu
Dawn Reinhold Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering reinhold@egr.msu.edu
Dr. Kristen Renn Educational Administration renn@msu.edu
Ms. Robin Rennie Assoc Provost for Undergraduate Education rennier@msu.edu
ReAnna S Roby Teacher Education robyrea1@msu.edu
Dr. Matthew Rowe Zoology rowemat1@msu.edu
Prof. Bruce Sagan Mathematics sagan@math.msu.edu
Dr. Jenifer Saldanha CREATE for STEM Institute & Lyman Briggs College jenifers@msu.edu
Rachel Sandler Physics sandle13@msu.edu
Vashti Sawtelle Lyman Briggs College vashtis@msu.edu
Bill Schmidt schmidtb@msu.edu
Brian Schutte Microbiology & Molecular Genetics schutteb@msu.edu
Dr. Christina Schwarz Teacher Education cschwarz@msu.edu
Dr. Lori Seischab Physiology seischab@msu.edu
Tsvetanka Sendova Mathematics tsendova@gmail.com
Dr. Samuel Severance College of Education severa18@msu.edu
Prof. Yair Shachar-Hill Plant Biology yairhill@msu.edu
Pavel Sikorskii Mathematics sikorsk4@MSU.EDU
Dr. Devin Silvia Physics and Astronomy dsilvia@msu.edu
Prof. Elizabeth Simmons Lyman Briggs College esimmons@msu.edu
James Smith jimsmith@msu.edu
Dr. Richard Snider Zoology snider@msu.edu
Dr. Marty Spranger Physiology mds@msu.edu
Dr. Kamali Sripathi
Research Associate
CREATE for STEM sripathi@msu.edu
James Stapleton Chemical Engineering and Materials Science jas@msu.edu
Colter Starr CREATE for STEM Institute starrcol@msu.edu
Dr. Matthew Steele CREATE for STEM steele24@msu.edu
Patti Stewart Office of Faculty & Organizational Development ps@msu.edu
Jon Sticklen sticklen@msu.edu
Jon Stoltzfus Biochemistry and Molecular Biology stoltzfu@msu.edu
Dr. Ryan Stowe Chemistry rstowe@chemistry.msu.edu
Dr. David Stroupe Teacher Education dstroupe@msu.edu
Dr. Ryan Sweeder lyman briggs sweeder@msu.edu
Dr. Laura Symonds Neuroscience symonds@msu.edu
Prof. Michael Syphers National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory syphers@msu.edu
Dr. Tasia Taxis Animal Science taxistas@msu.edu
Jennifer Taylor Neuroscience Taylo958@msu.edu
Prof. Stuart Tessmer Physics and Astronomy tessmer@PA.MSU.EDU
Julie Thelen thelenju@anr.msu.edu
Dr. Stephen Thomas Center for Integrative Studies in General Science, Zoology thoma549@msu.edu
Prof. Kirsten Tollefson Physics & Astronomy tollefson@pa.msu.edu
LeighAnn Tomaswick Education jordan40@msu.edu
Dr. Caleb Trujillo Plant Biology calebtru@msu.edu
Dr. Juli Uhl CREATE for STEM uhljuli@msu.edu
Dr. Sonia Underwood Chemistry under108@msu.edu
Dr. Mark Urban-Lurain CREATE for STEM Intsitute urban@msu.edu
Dr. Gerald Urquhart Lyman Briggs College urquhart@msu.edu
Dr. Chrysoula Vasileiou Chemistry vassilio@msu.edu
Dr. Claudia Vergara Center for Engineering Education Research vergara@msu.edu
Ms. Alison Vincent, CTA CREATE for STEM webbalis@msu.edu
Mark Voit Natural Science Dean voit@msu.edu
Mark Waddell waddellm@msu.edu
Jeanne Wald Mathematics wald@msu.edu
Mary Anne Walker mawalker@msu.edu
S. Patrick Walton Chemical Engineering and Materials Science spwalton@egr.msu.edu
Heng Wang hengwang@msu.edu
Dr. Joseph Ward III Chemistry jward@chemistry.msu.edu
Ryan Ward Natural Science Dean wardrya5@cns.msu.edu
Dr. Alexa Warwick Fisheries and Wildlife awarwick@msu.edu
Stephanie Watts Pharmacology & Toxicology wattss@msu.edu
Dr. Korine Wawrzynski Office of the Provost, Undergraduate Education steinke7@msu.edu
Dr. Matthew Wawrzynski EAD mwawrzyn@msu.edu
Dr. Erica Wehrwein Physiology ewehrwein@cns.msu.edu
Gary Westfall National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory westfall@nscl.msu.edu
Dr. Peter White pwhite@msu.edu
Roxanne Witcher witcherr@msu.edu
Dr. Steven Wolf CREATE for STEM institute wolfste4@msu.edu
Laura Wood Physics woodlau5@msu.edu
Timothy Wuchter University Advancement wuchter@msu.edu
Yimin Xiao Statistics xiao@stt.msu.edu
Dr. Aklilu Zeleke Lyman Briggs College and Statistics and Probability zeleke@stt.msu.edu
Dr. Xiaoming Zhai CREATE for STEM Institute zhaixia1@msu.edu
Bei Zhang Biomedical Laboratory Diagnostics zhangbe6@msu.edu